Truths and half truths

And when they hear vain talk, they turn away therefrom and say: “To us our deeds, and to you yours; peace be to you: we seek not the ignorant.”

-Qur’an, Al-Qasas, Surah 28:55

If I have chosen to remain silent, it is because I am seeking His blessings. If I have treated you with respect, it is because this is what is expected of us as sisters in Islam. If I have kept our issues to myself, it is because I believe that this is the right thing to do. If you choose to speak openly of others’ weaknesses and lie about things – May Allah have mercy on you. In this, my conscience is clear. 

Allah maha besar dan Dia lebih tahu pekerjaan yang dikerjakan samada melalui tangan dan kaki, mahupun melalui mulut yang berbisik. Subhanallah. Dalam erti kata lain – “Si Luncai terjun dengan labu-labunya, biarkan, biarkan.”

Published by

mrsleft

Married to MrLeft for the past 15 years, our proudest accomplishment is our 7 year old cub. I work full time, while juggling motherhood, wifehood and with the fawn's help, run the household in between meeting deadlines. I love cooking and baking and my happiness in life is in making lists and plans and devising schedules, processes and systems to run everything efficiently and minimise chaos. I believe that all employers need to implement flexible HR policies that maximise work-life balance, and protect the family unit. A happy, balanced person will always outperform a stressed, overworked and worried person at the workplace.

Leave a comment